So that you can experience our website optimally, our website uses cookies. When you press "OK", you are accepting our use of cookies. use of cookies
back
06/2018

SPORT 2000 International continues to expand

In 2017, the sports retail organization generated a total revenue of EUR 3.818 billion and gained a foothold in four new licensing countries | With its clear future strategy 2021, SPORT 2000 is intensifying its journey toward being an integrated, vertically oriented retail service organization | Supervisory board confirmed at the General Assembly

SPORT 2000 International, the second largest buying group in sports retail in Europe, looked back once again at a successful financial year at the Annual General Assembly in mid-May in Niedernberg/Aschaffenburg, Germany. With a current 4,154 stores in 25 countries, the specialist retail association generated a total revenue of EUR 3.818 billion, a slight increase compared to the previous year. “In 2017, we achieved many important goals on our way to becoming a successful, strong sports retail service organization, and are pleased about this satisfying increase in revenue,” said Margit Gosau, CEO of SPORT 2000 International. Variations from the revenues achieved in the last few years are attributable to changes to the license holders. In the past year, Gosau, the new CEO, achieved important milestones on the strategic agenda for the sports retail group. For example, under her leadership, important partners in new licensing markets—Spain, Belgium, the middle East and Hungary—joined forces with Europe’s second-largest sports retail group: . With numerous shops and the SPORT 2000 co-branding, they make an essential contribution to the visibility of the SPORT 2000 brand, thereby strengthening it. Cooperation with international sports brand partners was also intensified and developed. The clear target for cooperation with brand partners is to define meaningful synergies in the areas of brand positioning, marketing and assortment strategy, as well as to advance future topics together. “We are now entering the next phase of our future strategy 2021. The long-term aim is to make SPORT 2000 an integrated, vertically oriented retail service organization with strong decision- making capabilities and a strong consumer brand throughout Europe,” said Gosau.

On the way to being an integrated, vertically oriented retail service organization

The first steps toward becoming an integrated, vertically oriented retail service organization had already been taken in mid-2017. In addition to the still relevant strategic targets such as building up and expanding the brand consistently throughout Europe, and intensifying partnerships with sports brands, the sports retail organization is increasingly focusing on topics such as the development of new retail formats to strengthen specialist and generalist formats at SPORT 2000, a clear strategy for assortment design, the acquisition of POS information and a standardized omni-channel platform. “The consolidation of POS data at the international level has been strongly driven forward internally and will be very much the focus of the next few months. We see enormous future potential in transnational POS data collection to offer our retailers an even higher level of service in assortment strategy, and to convince consumers at the point of sale,” commented Gosau on the other promising success factor of POS data collection alongside quality, advice and service.

 

The topic of online presence is also right at the top of the agenda for Gosau. An omni-channel solution for SPORT 2000 retailers will be developed, which is to be implemented in the core markets in the next two years: “A holistic omni-channel solution presupposes that all retailers, national central warehouses and brand partners are connected. It’s a very complex project which will occupy us intensively in the near future, not least because of the different retail structures in the various countries”, Gosau added.

 

Continued openness to new markets

With successful expansions into new licensing markets, numerous strong partnerships have been forged. “With our international expansion, we have achieved great successes in 2017. For example, new licensing markets have been opened up, such as Spain, Belgium and Hungary. This means that we are currently represented in many important markets in Europe and even the Middle-East,” summarized Gosau, adding: “SPORT 2000 will continue its expansion drive in the future; we are open to strategic partnerships in Great Britain and Poland, in particular.”

Supervisory board confirmed

During the Annual General Assembly, Dr. Holger Schwarting, Director of SPORT 2000 International Austria, was reelected as Chairman of the Board of SPORT 2000 International. The supervisory board was confirmed and remained in its current configuration after the General Assembly: Chairman Dr.Holger Schwarting, Austria; Deputy Chairman Matthias Grevener, Germany; Dr. Heiner Olbrich, Germany; Marius Rovers, The Netherlands; Hans-Peter Rasmussen, Denmark; Jean-Louis Parent, France and Hans-Hermann Deters, Germany.

SPORT 2000 International

With 4,154 businesses in 25 countries, SPORT 2000 International is the second largest buying group of independent sports retailers in Europe, employing over 35,000 employees. In 2017, the sports retail company generated a total revenue of EUR 3.818 billion.

More information is available at: www.sport2000international.com

 

Inquiries:                           

Impuls Public Relations | MMag. Barbara Lamb

barbara@impulskommunikation.at | Cell phone: +43 650 22 46 146 

SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

We would be pleased to add you to our press mailing list and will send you the requested press informations.

Registration
SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

Oops, there is something missing..

As we take our press mailing list really personally, wie would like to address you with your full name. Please fill in all the fields.

PRESS CONTACT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
Fax +43 732 234940-90
office@impulskommunikation.at

Damit Sie unsere Webseite optimal erleben können, verwendet diese Webseite Cookies. Durch klicken auf "OK" stimmen Sie unserer Verwendung von Cookies zu. Verwendung von Cookies
zurück
06/2018

SPORT 2000 International weiterhin auf Wachstumskurs

Der Sporthändlerverbund erzielte 2017 einen Gesamtumsatz von 3,818 Mrd. Euro und fasst in vier neuen Lizenzländern Fuß | SPORT 2000 forciert mit klarer Zukunftsstrategie 2021 den Weg der Händlerverbundgruppe zu einer integrierten, vertikal orientierten Retail Service Organisation | Aufsichtsrat bei Generalversammlung bestätigt

SPORT 2000 International, zweitgrößte Verbundgruppe Europas im Sporthandel, blickt im Rahmen der Generalversammlung Mitte Mai in Niedernberg/Aschaffenburg in Deutschland erneut auf ein erfolgreiches Geschäftsjahr zurück. Die Fachhändlergemeinschaft erzielte mit aktuell 4.154 Standorten in 25 Ländern einen Gesamtumsatz von 3,818 Mrd. Euro und verzeichnet damit ein leichtes Plus im Vergleich zum Vorjahr. „Wir haben 2017 sehr viele wichtige Ziele auf unserem Weg zu einer erfolgreichen, starken Retail Service Organisation im Sporthandel erreicht und freuen uns über ein zufriedenstellendes Umsatzplus“ so die CEO von SPORT 2000 International, Margit Gosau. Die Abweichungen zu den ausgewiesenen Umsätzen der letzten Jahre sind auf Veränderungen der Lizenzhalter zurückzuführen. Im vergangen Jahr erreichte die neue CEO Gosau für die Sporthändlergemeinschaft wichtige Meilensteine auf der strategischen Agenda. So kamen unter ihrer Führung mit Spanien, Belgien, dem mittleren Osten und Ungarn wichtige Partner in neuen Lizenzmärkten zur europaweit zweitgrößten Sporthändlergemeinschaft. Mit zahlreichen Shops und dem SPORT 2000 Co-Branding tragen diese wesentlich zur Sichtbarkeit und damit Stärkung der Marke SPORT 2000 bei. Auch die Kooperation mit internationalen Sportmarkenpartnern wurde intensiviert und ausgebaut. Das klare Ziel in der Zusammenarbeit mit den Markenpartnern ist es, sinnvolle Synergien in den Bereichen Markenpositionierung, Marketing und Sortimentsstrategie zu definieren, sowie gemeinsam Zukunftsthemen nach vorne zu  bringen. „Wir treten nun in die nächste Phase unserer Zukunftsstrategie 2021 ein. Das Ziel ist SPORT 2000 langfristig zu einer integrierten, vertikal orientierten Retail Service Organisation mit starker Entscheidungsfähigkeit und einer starker Konsumenten-Marke in ganz Europa zu machen“, so Gosau.  

Auf dem Weg zur integrierten, vertikal orientierten Retail Service Organisation

Die ersten Schritte auf dem Weg zur integrierten, vertikal orientierten Retail Service Organisation erfolgten bereits Mitte des letzten Jahres. Zu den weiterhin relevanten strategischen Zielen wie dem europaweiten konsistenten Markenauf- und –ausbau, sowie der Intensivierung der Partnerschaften zu den Sportmarken, rückt die Sporthändlerorganisation zunehmend Themen wie die Entwicklung neuer Retailformate zur Stärkung der Spezialisten- und Generalistenformate bei SPORT 2000, eine klare Strategie zur Sortimentsgestaltung, die Gewinnung von POS-Daten sowie eine einheitliche Omni-Channel-Plattform in den Fokus. „Die Konsolidierung der POS-Daten auf internationaler Ebene wurde intern kräftig angeschoben und wird in den nächsten Monaten massiv in den Fokus gestellt. Wir sehen in der länderübergreifenden POS-Datengewinnung enormes Potenzial, um unseren Händlern zukünftig einen noch höheren Servicegrad in der Sortimentsgestaltung zu bieten und die Kunden im Geschäft zu überzeugen“, sieht Gosau in den Informationen der POS-Daten einen weiteren erfolgsversprechenden Erfolgsfaktor neben Qualität, Beratung und Service.

Ebenfalls ganz oben auf der Agenda steht für Gosau das Themen Online. So wird an einer Omni-Channel-Lösung für die SPORT 2000 Händler gearbeitet. Die Realisierung in den Kernmärkten ist für die kommenden zwei Jahre geplant „Eine einheitliche Omni-Channel-Lösung, setzt die Anbindung aller Händler, nationaler Zentrallager sowie Markenpartner voraus. Ein sehr komplexes Projekt, das uns nicht zuletzt aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Händlerstrukturen in den Ländern in der nächsten Zeit intensiv beschäftigen wird“, so Gosau.

Auch zukünftig für neue Märkte offen

Mit erfolgreichen Expansionen in neue Lizenzmärkte, wurden zahlreiche starke Partnerschaften geschlossen. „In der internationalen Expansion haben wir 2017 große Erfolge erzielt. So wurden neue Lizenzmärkte wie Spanien, Belgien und Ungarn erschlossen. Damit sind wir aktuell in vielen, wichtigen Märkten Europas und sogar der arabischen Welt vertreten“, resümiert Gosau und ergänzt: „SPORT 2000 setzt den Expansionskurs jedoch auch in Zukunft fort, vor allem in Großbritannien und Polen sind wir offen für strategische Partnerschaften.“

Aufsichtsrat bestätigt

Im Rahmen der jährlichen Generalversammlung wurde Dr. Holger Schwarting, Vorstand von SPORT 2000 Österreich, als Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender von SPORT 2000 International wiedergewählt. Der Aufsichtsrat wurde bestätigt und bleibt nach der Generalversammlung in seiner bisherigen Konstellation bestehen: Vorsitzender Dr. Holger Schwarting, Österreich; stellvertretender Vorsitzender Matthias Grevener, Deutschland; Dr. Heiner Olbrich, Deutschland; Marius Rovers, Niederlande; Hans-Peter Rasmussen, Dänemark; Jean-Louis Parent, Frankreich und Hans-Hermann Deters; Deutschland.

SPORT 2000 International

SPORT 2000 International ist europaweit die zweitgrößte Einkaufskooperation selbstständiger Sporthändler mit  4.154 Geschäften in 25 Ländern. Diese beschäftigen mehr als 35.000 Mitarbeiter. Das Sporthandelsunternehmen erwirtschaftete 2017 einen Gesamtumsatz von 3,818 Mrd. Euro.

Weitere Informationen unter: www.sport2000international.com

 

Rückfragen:                      

Impuls Public Relations | MMag. Barbara Lamb  

barbara@impulskommunikation | Mobil: +43 650 22 46 146
                                               

ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Sehr gerne nehmen wir Sie in unseren Presseverteiler auf und schicken Ihnen je nach Wunsch unternehmens- und/oder themenspezifische Presseinformationen zu.

Anmeldung
ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Hoppla, da fehlt noch was...

Wir nehmen Medienverteiler sehr persönlich und möchten Sie daher gerne mit Ihrem vollen Namen ansprechen. Bitte die Felder entsprechend ausfüllen.

PRESSEKONTAKT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
Fax +43 732 234940-90
office@impulskommunikation.at