So that you can experience our website optimally, our website uses cookies. When you press "OK", you are accepting our use of cookies. use of cookies

Media Room

back
05/2019

Next Steps in Running: Connectivity & Community

SPORT 2000 International Category Manager André Navratil anticipates great potential for sport retailers from the current developments in the sport of running. The fields of connectivity and community in particular are becoming increasingly important to customers.

All of Europe is running—in marathons, city runs, or just as a leisure activity. And no wonder, because with the right clothing and shoes, this is a sport that can be practiced anywhere and at any time of the year. Gadgets that were only used by professional athletes in the past—smart equipment like training watches and trackers—have become part of all runners’ basic equipment now, no matter at what level they are running. They measure every step taken, the speed, pulse and distance run, and form the basic foundation for connectivity in the sport of running. Virtually no other field is seeing as rapid a development as this one. And beyond the technology, runners are looking for a sense of belonging. Running communities are increasingly becoming a way of life for dedicated runners and have great potential for sport retailers, too. “Technical and personal connectivity is gaining ground fast in the sport of running. For sport retailers this represents a great opportunity to differentiate themselves from conventional stores by building communities and through technological features. Specialized running stores are not just there to provide goods, but have become a popular meeting place for keen runners of all ages and abilities” explains André Navratil, who has been responsible for footwear and equipment for running, training, leisure, team sports and roller sports as category manager at SPORT 2000 International since 2018. The community building offer has many aspects. Group training courses for various skill levels, seminars about running and high-tech equipment for individual foot analyses are all popular with customers who are keen runners. 

Absolute Run: A Specialist with Much to Offer

A store that has uncompromisingly implemented community building in addition to its core skills of outstanding consultation, individual service and high-quality sporting items is the SPORT 2000 store Absolute Run in Bonn, Germany, which opened at the beginning of April. With floor space of around 210 m2, this store specializes in running and offers customers weekly training runs together with a professional partner. The store also features a 14-meter running track, including a high-speed camera, where customers can test running shoes directly. The additional sporting offers are complemented by regular in-store seminars on running. “Runners have quite a need to discuss the topic. In addition to individual advice and outstanding service, the retailer’s future tasks will also be to cover this customer need. The ability to combine all this in one package, connecting all areas perfectly, will be what makes sport retailers successful in the future”, says Navratil.

Brands Are Focusing on Lightweight Products, Shock Absorption and Sustainability

Comfort, shock absorption and the efficient use of energy provide the greatest opportunity for the manufacturers of running shoes to differentiate themselves on the market. In particular, the trend towards lighter but better shock-absorbing shoes that also improve the rolling tendency of the feet is developing fast. Sustainability, too, is becoming increasingly important in the running business. Brands are increasingly taking responsibility for ensuring the entire supply chain—from production of the goods to the final disposal of the goods by the end customer—is as sustainable as possible. The first results from well-known brands are running shoes made partially of recycled materials and the manufacturing of more sustainable sporting fashion.

Category Manager André Navratil

André Navratil is the category manager for footwear and equipment for running, training, leisure, team sports and roller sports. As most of his working time is dedicated to running, he prefers more variety in his leisure sporting activities: Some of his most favorite activities include cycling, snowboarding and e-gaming. He trained as an office clerk and retail specialist at ANWR GROUP eG. Navratil worked for SPORT 2000 Germany as product manager for the snowboarding division until 2014, and gained his first experience in e-commerce as joint head of the platform boardscout.de.  

SPORT 2000 International

With 3,555 businesses in 25 countries, SPORT 2000 International is the second largest buying group of independent sports retailers in Europe. In 2017, the sports retail company generated a total revenue of EUR 3.818 billion.

More information is available at: www.sport2000.com

 

Inquiries:                              

Impuls Public Relations OG | Irina Haas

irina@impulskommunikation.at | Mobile: +43 676. 95 05 311

SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

We would be pleased to add you to our press mailing list and will send you the requested press informations.

Registration
SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

Oops, there is something missing..

As we take our press mailing list really personally, wie would like to address you with your full name. Please fill in all the fields.

PRESS CONTACT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
Fax +43 732 234940-90
office@impulskommunikation.at

Damit Sie unsere Webseite optimal erleben können, verwendet diese Webseite Cookies. Durch klicken auf "OK" stimmen Sie unserer Verwendung von Cookies zu. Verwendung von Cookies

Media Room

zurück
05/2019

Next Steps in Running: Connectivity & Community

SPORT 2000 International Category Manager André Navratil sieht in den aktuellen Entwicklungen im Laufsport großes Potential für Sportfachhändler. Denn vor allem die Bereiche Connectivity und Community gewinnen bei Kunden an Bedeutung.

 

Ganz Europa läuft – egal ob beim Marathon, City Läufen oder einfach nur zum Ausgleich in der Freizeit. Kein Wunder, denn mit geeigneter Kleidung und Schuhen kann der Sport zu jeder Jahreszeit und an jedem Ort durchgeführt werden. Gadgets, die früher nur bei Profiläufern zur Anwendung kamen, gehören unabhängig der Leistungsstufe heute zur Grundausstattung jedes laufbegeisterten Sportlers:  Smartes Zubehör wie Trainingsuhren und Tracker. Sie messen jeden getätigten Schritt, Geschwindigkeit, Puls, Kilometeranzahl und bilden den Grundstein technologischer Connectivity im Laufsport. Kaum ein anderer Bereich erfährt so rapide Weiterentwicklungen wie dieser. Aber auch abseits der Technik wünschen sich Läufer Verbundenheit. Laufcommunities integrieren sich vermehrt in das Leben begeisterter Läufer und halten auch für den Sportfachhandel großes Potenzial  inne. „Technische und persönliche Connectivity gewinnt im Laufsport rasant an Bedeutung. Für den Sportfachhändler ist das die große Chance, sich durch gezieltes Community Building und technologischen Besonderheiten von herkömmlichen Stores zu unterscheiden. Denn spezialisierte Running Stores sind nicht mehr nur zum Einkaufen da, sondern werden zu beliebten Treffpunkten begeisterter Läufer jeder Alters- und Leistungsstufe“, erläutert André Navratil, der seit 2018 bei SPORT 2000 International als Category Manager für Footwear und Equipment der Bereiche Running, Training, Leisure, Teamsport, Funwheel verantwortlich ist. Das Angebot zum Community Building ist vielseitig. So finden gemeinsame Trainingseinheiten für die unterschiedlichsten Lauflevels, Vorträge rund um das Thema Running und High-Tech-Geräte zur individuellen Fußanalyse bei laufbegeisterten Kunden Anklang.  

Absolute Run: Spezialist mit Mehrwert

Ein Store, der neben seinen Kernkompetenzen wie bester Beratung, individuellem Service seiner qualitativ hochwertigen Sportartikel auch das Community Building kompromisslos umsetzt, ist der Anfang April eröffnete SPORT 2000 Store Absolute Run in Bonn. Auf rund 210 m2 ist dieser auf Laufsport spezialisiert und bietet einmal wöchentlich gemeinsam mit einem professionellen Partner Trainingsläufe für Kunden an. Zudem befindet sich im Store eine 14 Meter lange Laufbahn inklusive High Speed Kamera, auf welcher Kunden Laufschuhe direkt testen können. Abgerundet wird das sportliche Zusatzangebot mit regelmäßigen Vorträgen rund ums Thema Laufen vor Ort. „Bei Läufern besteht hoher Bedarf am Austausch rund um das Thema. Neben individueller Beratung und bestem Service ist es die zukünftige Aufgabe des Händlers auch diese Erwartungen des Kunden abzudecken. Das perfekte Paket zu schnüren, das alle Teilbereiche ideal miteinander verbindet, ist es, was zukünftig erfolgreiche Spezialistenhändler ausmacht“, so Navratil.

Leichtigkeit, Dämpfung und Nachhaltigkeit beschäftigen Marken

Komfort, Dämpfung und effiziente Nutzung der Energie halten das größte Potenzial für Laufschuhhersteller bereit, sich am Markt zu differenzieren. Vor allem der Trend zu noch leichteren aber besser gedämpften Schuhen, die zudem das Abrollverhalten des Fußes begünstigen, entwickelt sich rasant. Auch das Thema Nachhaltigkeit gewinnt im Running Geschäft zunehmend an Bedeutung. Marken sehen sich  immer mehr in der Verantwortung, die komplette Supply Chain von der Produktion des Produkts bis zur schlussendlichen Entsorgung der Ware durch den Endkunden so nachhaltig wie möglich zu gestalten. Laufschuhe aus zum Teil recyceltem Material  und die Herstellung nachhaltigere Sportmode sind dabei die ersten Resultate namhafter Marken.

Category Manager André Navratil

André Navratil ist Category Manager für Footwear und Equipment der Bereiche Running, Training, Leisure, Teamsport, Funwheel. Widmet er dem Großteil seiner Arbeitszeit dem Laufsport, gestaltet er seine sportliche Freizeit gerne vielseitig: Unter anderem gehören Biking, Snowboarden und

E-Gaming zu seinen liebsten Aktivitäten. Seine Ausbildung zum Bürokaufmann und Handelsfachwirt absolvierte er bei der ANWR GROUP eG. Bis 2014 war André Navratil bei SPORT 2000 Deutschland tätig, wo er als Produktmanager für den Snowboard Bereich ebenso erste Kompetenzen im E-Commerce aufbaute, als Mitverantwortlicher für die Plattform boardscout.de.  

SPORT 2000 International

SPORT 2000 International ist europaweit die zweitgrößte Einkaufskooperation selbstständiger Sporthändler mit 3.555 Geschäften in 25 Ländern. Das Sporthandelsunternehmen erwirtschaftete 2017 einen Gesamtumsatz von 3,818 Mrd. Euro.

Weitere Informationen unter: www.sport2000.com

ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Sehr gerne nehmen wir Sie in unseren Presseverteiler auf und schicken Ihnen je nach Wunsch unternehmens- und/oder themenspezifische Presseinformationen zu.

Anmeldung
ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Hoppla, da fehlt noch was...

Wir nehmen Medienverteiler sehr persönlich und möchten Sie daher gerne mit Ihrem vollen Namen ansprechen. Bitte die Felder entsprechend ausfüllen.

PRESSEKONTAKT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
Fax +43 732 234940-90
office@impulskommunikation.at