Media Room

back
01/2021

Innovative Technology: EUROMIX® 3300 SPACE by SBM produces UHPC (Ultra High Performance Concrete) for Wind Turbine Towers

SBM Mineral Processing and Ventur Group have a lot in common: a long-standing company tradition, highest demands on quality, sustainability and efficiency, technical sophistication, and the passion to offer perfect solutions to their clients. Precisely in this sense the Austrian market leader for concrete mixing plants equipped a EUROMIX® 3300 SPACE SM 84 L with a mixing plant to produce UHPC especially for Ventur, the German specialist for post-tensioned precast concrete construction, and managed to convince a new client.

With more than 80 years of experience from producing precast parts the Ventur Group focuses on future industries such as environmental technology and wind energy. The product range covers various serial products made of precast concrete parts, high-tech facades, and large prestressed concrete tanks. Since 2010, the focus is on production and assembly of concrete hybrid towers for wind power plants with an in-house developed construction system: high-tapered wall elements are cast in open formworks and then securely interlocked in a building block principle.

The successful company group has now upgraded its business location in Siegen with the highly advanced concrete mixing technology supplied by SBM. A supermobile plant EUROMIX® 3300 SPACE was delivered in May 2020 and put into operation only two weeks later despite of the Corona pandemic. The new concrete mixing plant to produce special ultra high performance concretes especially for innovative wind turbine towers constructed in post-tensioned precast climbing construction is installed upstream of the precast plant.

UHPC from the high-performance mixing plant

To meet the specific demands of Ventur, EUROMIX® 3300 SPACE was equipped with a 3.33 m³ twin shaft mixer of the company BHS Sonthofen with double mixing tools to produce special concretes such as HPC (high performance concrete) and UHPC (ultra high performance concrete).

Production speed and capacity for HPC/UHPC could be significantly increased thanks to the SBM plant EUROMIX® which was especially configurated for this client

The mixer and all aggregate chambers are equipped with sensors to measure the moisture. The temperatures of all ingredients (sand, gravel, cement, water) are measured by temperature probes; the concrete temperature is regulated by a Sauter control. An integrated high-pressure cleaning system ensures cleaning of the mixer.

As a second expansion the plant delivered to Westphalia for Ventur can be provided with a bucket conveyor to transport the fresh concrete from the mixer discharge hopper to the place where the fresh concrete is processed to prefabricated parts. The sophisticated technology, the profitable operation, and the excellent performance ensured by the EUROMIX® plant can even now be seen at Ventur every day.

“Due to SBM’s mobile plant system we were able to fully replace an already existing old mixing plant and to bring it right up to date in a very short time. The fully-fledged equipment of the plant allows us to use it independently from the already existing infrastructure,” explains Christian Drössler, Managing Director of Benno Drössler GmbH (Ventur Group).

Supermobile space miracle

In the industry, the series EUROMIX® made by SBM is well-known for high-performance and reliable concrete mixing plants made of premium-quality components. The name ”SPACE“ stands for modern design as well as a substantial increase in space due to the sophisticated engineering concept which was optimised to facilitate easy operation and simple maintenance. Both the hopper and the mixing plant are designed as supermobile units, and due to their supports, they can be placed on practically every site accessible to lorries. As usual at SBM, the modular concept allows for customised adaptations and expansions at any time.

About SBM Mineral Processing

SBM Mineral Processing GmbH is one of the leading manufacturers of concrete mixing plants and plants for the raw materials and recycling industries. The Austrian company with a long-standing tradition scores as a full-package supplier ensuring the highest standards for product quality and service performance in the global market. www.sbm-mp.at
 

Press contact
Impuls Kommunikation | MMag. Barbara Lamb
barbara@impulskommunikation.at
Tel. +43 732 234940 | Mobil +43 650 22 46 146

SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

We would be pleased to add you to our press mailing list and will send you the requested press informations.

Registration
SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

Oops, there is something missing..

As we take our press mailing list really personally, wie would like to address you with your full name. Please fill in all the fields.

PRESS CONTACT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
Fax +43 732 234940-90
office@impulskommunikation.at

Media Room

zurück
01/2021

Innovative Technik: EUROMIX® 3300 SPACE von SBM produziert Ultrahochleistungsbeton für Windkrafttürme

SBM Mineral Processing und die Ventur Gruppe haben viel gemeinsam: eine lange Firmentradition, höchste Ansprüche an Qualität, Nachhaltigkeit und Effizienz, technische Raffinesse und den Antrieb, ihren Kunden die perfekte Lösung zu bieten. Ganz in diesem Sinne stattete der österreichische Marktführer für Betonmischanlagen eine EUROMIX® 3300 SPACE SM 84 L speziell für Ventur, den deutschen Spezialisten für Spannbeton-Fertigteilbau, mit einer Mischanlage für die UHPC-Produktion aus und überzeugte einen Neukunden nachhaltig.

Mit über 80 Jahren Erfahrung aus der Fertigteilproduktion setzt die Ventur Gruppe auf die Zukunftsbranchen Umwelttechnik und Windkraft. Zur Produktpalette gehören verschiedenste Serienprodukte aus Betonfertigteilen, Hightech-Fassaden und große Spannbetonbehälter. Der Fokus liegt seit 2010 auf der Produktion und Montage von Betonhybridtürmen für Windkraftanlagen nach einem selbst entwickelten Konstruktionssystem: Wandelemente, die sich nach oben hin verjüngen, werden in offenen Schalungen gefertigt und dann im Baukastensystem sicher miteinander verzahnt.

Die erfolgreiche Unternehmensgruppe hat nun ihren Standort in Siegen mit entsprechend fortschrittlicher Betonmischtechnik von SBM aufgerüstet: Eine supermobile EUROMIX® 3300 SPACE wurde im Mai 2020 geliefert und trotz Corona-Pandemie nach nur 2 Wochen in Betrieb genommen. Die neue Betonmischanlage ist dem Fertigteilwerk vorgeschaltet, um hochfeste Sonderbetonsorten bis zu produzieren – insbesondere für innovative Windkrafttürme in vorgespannter Fertigteilkletterbauweise.

UHPC aus dem Hochleistungsmischanlage

Die EUROMIX® 3300 SPACE wurde speziell für die Erfordernisse von Ventur mit einem 3,33 m³ Doppelwellenmischer der Firma BHS Sonthofen mit doppeltem Mischwerk für die Produktion von Sonderbetonen wie HPC (High Performance Concrete) und UHPC (Ultra High Performance Concrete) ausgestattet.

Durch die speziell für diesen Kunden konfigurierte EUROMIX®-Anlage konnte die Produktionsgeschwindigkeit und -kapazität für HPC/UHPC stark ausgebaut werden.

Der Mischer sowie alle Gesteinskammern verfügen über Sensoren für die Feuchtemessung. Bei sämtlichen Bestandteilen (Sand, Kies, Bindemittel, Wasser) wird die Temperatur mittels Temperaturfühler gemessen, über die Steuerung der Firma Sauter lässt sich die Betontemperatur regeln. Die integrierte Hochdruckreinigung sorgt schließlich für die Reinigung des Mischers.

Bei der Anlage, die für Ventur nach Westfalen geliefert wurde, ist als zweite Ausbaustufe  bereits eine Kübelbahn vorgesehen, die den Frischbeton vom Mischerauslauftrichter zu der Arbeitsstelle in der Halle transportiert, wo er zu Fertigteilen verarbeitet wird. Doch bereits jetzt kann man sich bei Ventur täglich von der ausgereiften Technik, dem wirtschaftlichen Betrieb und den hochwertigen Ergebnissen der EUROMIX®-Anlage überzeugen.

„Durch das mobile Anlagensystem von SBM konnten wir in kürzester Zeit eine bestehende, alte stationäre Mischanlage vollwertig ersetzen und auf den neuesten Stand der Technik bringen. Die vollwertige Ausstattung der Anlage ermöglicht, dass diese auch unabhängig von der bereits bestehenden Infrastruktur nutzbar ist“, erklärt Christian Drössler, Geschäftsführer der Benno Drössler GmbH (Ventur Gruppe).

Supermobiles Raumwunder

Die EUROMIX®-Reihe von SBM ist in der Branche für leistungsstarke und zuverlässige Betonmischanlagen aus hochwertigsten Komponenten bekannt. Der Namenszusatz „SPACE“ steht neben einem modernen Design außerdem für einen erheblichen Platzgewinn aufgrund des durchdachten Konstruktionskonzepts, die für eine leichte Bedienung und Wartung optimiert wurde. Sowohl die Bunkereinheit als auch die Mischanlage sind supermobil ausgeführt und können mittels Punktabstützung auf praktisch jedem Gelände aufgestellt werden, das mit LKWs befahrbar ist. Wie bei SBM üblich, erlaubt das modulare Konzept jederzeit kundenspezifische Anpassungen und Erweiterungen.

Über SBM Mineral Processing

SBM Mineral Processing GmbH ist einer der führenden Hersteller von Betonmischanlagen und Anlagen für die Rohstoff- und Recyclingindustrie. Das österreichische Traditionsunternehmen punktet am Weltmarkt als Komplettanbieter mit höchsten Ansprüchen an Produktqualität und Service. www.sbm-mp.at
 

Pressekontakt
Impuls Kommunikation | MMag. Barbara Lamb
barbara@impulskommunikation.at
Tel. +43 732 234940 | Mobil +43 650 22 46 146

ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Sehr gerne nehmen wir Sie in unseren Presseverteiler auf und schicken Ihnen je nach Wunsch unternehmens- und/oder themenspezifische Presseinformationen zu.

Anmeldung
ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Hoppla, da fehlt noch was...

Wir nehmen Medienverteiler sehr persönlich und möchten Sie daher gerne mit Ihrem vollen Namen ansprechen. Bitte die Felder entsprechend ausfüllen.

PRESSEKONTAKT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
Fax +43 732 234940-90
office@impulskommunikation.at