Media Room

back
03/2022

New retail concept: SPORT 2000 Sport DEPOT opens first MEGA STORE in Sofia

MEGA STORE, the largest SPORT 2000 store in Bulgaria, opened in December 2021, setting new standards in sports retail. SPORT 2000 International’s new retail concept has been implemented for the first time: a fascinating world of experience for athletes with a comprehensive product and brand portfolio across more than 3,000 square metres of retail space.

This highly visible location on the outskirts of Sofia is a multi-category store for many different sports. The extensive collection – more than 15,000 items from over 120 brands – also includes exclusive brands that until now have not been available in Bulgaria. Nikolay Tzonov, Managing Director of SPORT 2000 Sport DEPOT in Bulgaria, is convinced: “The MEGA STORE is a key project for SPORT 2000. The new store attracts customers from all over Bulgaria because here they can find equipment and top-quality advice for practically every type of sport.” Sporting retail is showcased on four floors creating a new and impressive shopping experience for sports enthusiasts – as well as an ideal environment for the sports industry to present its products. "We focus on the needs of our customers by offering them more advice, excellent service, inspiration and emotion – all under one roof. The focus is always on people,” says Ivo Todorov, Marketing Manager of SPORT 2000 Sport DEPOT, adding: ”The point-of-sale layout concept, the new furnishing elements and the visual merchandising cleverly draw attention to the products.” Special attention is paid to targeted offers for women, men and children. Digital technologies are gaining ground, both at the POS and in marketing.

SPORT 2000 increases international visibility
Bulgaria now has a premium location with the MEGA STORE that meets the high demands of industry partners. SPORT 2000 Sport DEPOT is therefore also positioning itself in Eastern Europe as a long-term strategic partner of the industry. “The trend-setting retail concept implemented in the MEGA STORE means that top brands in sports retail can present themselves in an optimal way and customers can be offered advice with added value in a great atmosphere and with that special human touch. We are delighted that SPORT 2000 Sport DEPOT has once again been able to expand its market leadership in the quality sports retail sector with the opening of the MEGA STORE, and in the process is further increasing our SPORT 2000 brand presence”, says Margit Gosau, CEO of SPORT 2000 International and SPORT 2000 GmbH.

SPORT 2000 International
SPORT 2000 International is Europe’s second largest trade organisation for independent sports retailers with 3,615 stores in 22 countries. The sports retail company generated sales totalling EUR 4.3 billion in 2020.

SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

We would be pleased to add you to our press mailing list and will send you the requested press informations.

Registration
SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

Oops, there is something missing..

As we take our press mailing list really personally, wie would like to address you with your full name. Please fill in all the fields.

PRESS CONTACT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
Fax +43 732 234940-90
office@impulskommunikation.at

Media Room

zurück
03/2022

Neues Retail-Konzept: SPORT 2000 Sport DEPOT eröffnet ersten MEGA STORE in Sofia

Mit dem MEGA STORE eröffnete im Dezember 2021 der größte SPORT 2000 Store in Bulgarien und setzt damit neue Maßstäbe im Sportfachhandel. Erstmals wurde das neue Retail-Konzept von SPORT 2000 International realisiert: eine faszinierende Erlebniswelt für Sportlerinnen und Sportler mit umfassendem Produkt- und Markenportfolio auf über 3.000 Quadratmetern Verkaufsfläche.

An dem unübersehbaren Standort, am Stadtrand von Sofia, wurde ein Multi Category Store für viele verschiedene Sportarten geschaffen. Das umfangreiche Sortiment – über 15.000 Artikel von über 120 Marken – umfasst auch Exklusivmarken die es bisher in Bulgarien noch nicht zu kaufen gab. Nikolay Tzonov, Geschäftsführer von SPORT 2000 Sport DEPOT in Bulgarien, ist überzeugt: „Der MEGA STORE ist ein Schlüsselprojekt für SPORT 2000. Der neue Store zieht Kundinnen und Kunden aus ganz Bulgarien an, weil hier Ausrüstung und Top Beratung für praktisch jede Sportart zu finden ist.“ Auf vier Etagen wird Sportfachhandel neu inszeniert – für Sport-Begeisterte ein beeindruckendes Einkaufserlebnis und für die Sportindustrie ein ideales Umfeld zur Präsentation ihrer Produkte. „Wir konzentrieren uns auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Kundinnen und Kunden, indem wir ihnen mehr Beratung, exzellenten Service, Inspiration und Emotion unter einem Dach bieten. Im Fokus stehen dabei immer die Menschen“, sagt Ivo Todorov, Marketingleiter von SPORT 2000 Sport DEPOT und er ergänzt: „Das Point-of-Sale-Layoutkonzept, die neuen Einrichtungselemente und das Visual Merchandising lenken die Aufmerksamkeit smart auf die Produkte.“ Besonderes Augenmerk liegt dabei auf gezielten Angeboten für Frauen, Männer und Kinder. Digitale Technologien kommen sowohl am POS als auch im Marketing verstärkt zum Einsatz.

SPORT 2000 erhöht internationale Sichtbarkeit erneut
Mit dem MEGA STORE gibt es nun auch in Bulgarien einen Premium-Standort, der den hohen Ansprüchen der Industriepartner gerecht wird. SPORT 2000 Sport DEPOT positioniert sich damit in Osteuropa auch als langfristiger strategischer Partner der Industrie. „Das zukunftsweisende Retail-Konzept, das im MEGA STORE umgesetzt wurde, ermöglicht es, Topbrands im Sportfachhandel bestmöglich zu präsentieren und Kundinnen und Kunden Beratung mit Mehrwert in toller Atmosphäre und mit Human Touch zu bieten. Wir freuen uns, dass SPORT 2000 Sport DEPOT mit der Eröffnung des MEGA STORES seine Marktführerschaft im qualitativen Sportfachhandel erneut ausbauen konnte und unsere Markenpräsenz von SPORT 2000 damit weiter erhöht“, so Margit Gosau, CEO von SPORT 2000 International und der SPORT 2000 GmbH.

SPORT 2000 International
SPORT 2000 International ist europaweit die zweitgrößte Handelsorganisation selbstständiger Sporthändler mit 3.615 Geschäften in 22 Ländern. Das Sporthandelsunternehmen erwirtschaftete 2020 einen Gesamtumsatz von 4,3 Mrd. Euro.

ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Sehr gerne nehmen wir dich in unseren Presseverteiler auf und schicken dir je nach Wunsch unternehmens- und/oder themenspezifische Presseinformationen zu.

Anmeldung
ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Hoppla, da fehlt noch was...

Wir nehmen Medienverteiler sehr persönlich und möchten dich daher gerne mit deinem vollen Namen ansprechen. Bitte die Felder entsprechend ausfüllen.

PRESSEKONTAKT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
office@impulskommunikation.at