So that you can experience our website optimally, our website uses cookies. When you press "OK", you are accepting our use of cookies. use of cookies

Media Room

back
01/2020

Strong together: SPORT 2000 intensifies cross-border cooperation

The sports retail group is focusing on an even stronger, Europe-wide strategic direction. The aim is to further develop SPORT 2000 into an integrated, vertically oriented retail service organization and a strong brand throughout Europe

SPORT 2000 International will appear together with the newly formed SPORT 2000 GmbH for the first time at the annual press conference at ISPO Munich 2020, thereby emphasizing its pioneering role on the international stage of sports retail business. SPORT 2000 International generated gross retail sales of € 4.94 billion (last years reporting in Net Sales) in 2019 with currently 3,950 locations in 23 countries. This is equivalent to year-on-year revenue growth of nearly 8% percent. “This growth shows that brick-and-mortar sports retail still has a future. However, it demands new approaches so customers are offered a special shopping experience. For us as a retail organization, our top priority remains creating these ideal conditions for the retailer,” emphasizes Margit Gosau, CEO of SPORT 2000 International. She offers additional insights into the future development of the sports retail group: “SPORT 2000 International’s vision is to be the clear market leader in performance sports and present itself externally with strong brand awareness and attractiveness. In order to achieve this, we need to constantly and flexibly adapt to changes in the market.”

SPORT 2000 comes even closer together internationally

The central tasks of the umbrella organization include the brand strategy, strategic brand partnerships, brand positioning, brand development, international licensing and expansion, further development of private-label brands and the advancement of international concepts. Through close cooperation and joint workshops with the SPORT 2000 managing directors in the six strategic action areas – brand, formats, range & NOS, supply chain, data and omni & online – SPORT 2000 is taking targeted steps to achieve this vision. “In the future, the focus will be more strongly on the joint development of concepts fit for the future and of a strong position in the market. This includes intensifying cross-border cooperation even more than before and, in the context of this cooperation, closely integrating our measures in SPORT 2000’s strategic action areas,” says Gosau, who has set the objective of increasingly developing SPORT 2000 into a vertically oriented retail service organization in the next few years.

SPORT 2000 International

With around 2,250 retailers and approximately 3,950 stores that employ over 35,000 people in 23 countries, SPORT 2000 International is the second-largest retail organization of independent sports retailers in Europe. In 2019, the sports retail company generated total revenue of EUR 4,94 billion (retail gross sales).

SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

We would be pleased to add you to our press mailing list and will send you the requested press informations.

Registration
SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

Oops, there is something missing..

As we take our press mailing list really personally, wie would like to address you with your full name. Please fill in all the fields.

PRESS CONTACT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
Fax +43 732 234940-90
office@impulskommunikation.at

Damit Sie unsere Webseite optimal erleben können, verwendet diese Webseite Cookies. Durch klicken auf "OK" stimmen Sie unserer Verwendung von Cookies zu. Verwendung von Cookies

Media Room

zurück
01/2020

Stark im Verband: SPORT 2000 forciert länderübergreifende Zusammenarbeit

Die Sportfachhändlergesellschaft setzt auf eine noch stärkere, europaweite strategische Ausrichtung. Ziel ist es, SPORT 2000 zu einer integrierten, vertikal orientierten Retail Service Organisation und einer starken Marke in ganz Europa weiter zu entwickeln

Bei der ISPO München 2020 präsentiert sich SPORT 2000 International erstmals gemeinsam mit der neu formierten SPORT 2000 GmbH bei der alljährlichen Pressekonferenz und betont damit ihre Vorreiterrolle auf dem internationalen Parkett des Sportfachhandels. SPORT 2000 International erzielte 2019 mit aktuell 3950 Standorten in 23 Ländern 4,94 Milliarden Euro retail gross sales (Vorjahresreporting in Net Sales). Das entspricht einem Umsatzwachstum von knapp 8% Prozent zum Vorjahr. „Dieses Wachstum zeigt, dass der stationäre Sportfachhandel weiterhin Zukunft hat. Es fordert jedoch neue Konzepte, um dem Kunden ein besonderes Einkaufserlebnis zu bieten. Für uns als Handelsorganisation ist es weiterhin oberstes Ziel, für den Händler diese idealen Voraussetzungen zu schaffen“, betont Margit Gosau, CEO SPORT 2000 International, und gibt Einblicke in die zukünftige Entwicklung der Sportfachhandelsgesellschaft: „Die Vision von SPORT 2000 International ist es, klarer Marktführer im Performance Sport zu sein und mit einer starken Markenbekanntheit und Attraktivität nach außen aufzutreten. Um dies zu erreichen, müssen wir uns beständig und flexibel an Veränderungen am Markt anpassen.“

SPORT 2000 rückt international noch weiter zusammen

Im zentralen Aufgabenbereich des Dachverbandes liegen die Markenstrategie, strategische Markenpartnerschaften, Markenpositionierung und -entwicklung, internationale Lizensierung sowie Expansion, die Weiterentwicklung der Eigenmarken und das forcieren internationaler Konzepte. Durch enge Zusammenarbeit und gemeinsame Workshops mit den SPORT 2000 Managing Directors in den sechs strategischen Handlungsfeldern – Brand, Formate, Sortiment & NOS, Supply Chain, Daten und Omni & Online – setzt SPORT 2000 gezielt Schritte diese Vision zu erreichen. „Zukünftig geht es stärker um die gemeinsame Entwicklung von zukunftsfähigen Konzepten und einer starken Positionierung am Markt. In diesem Zusammenhang forcieren wir noch stärker als bisher die länderübergreifende Zusammenarbeit und darin die enge Verzahnung unserer Maßnahmen in den strategischen Handlungsfeldern von SPORT 2000“, so Gosau, die sich das Ziel gesetzt hat, SPORT 2000 in den kommenden Jahren immer mehr zu einer vertikal orientierten Retail Service Organisation weiterzuentwickeln.

SPORT 2000 International

SPORT 2000 International ist europaweit die zweitgrößte Handelsorganisation selbstständiger Sporthändler mit ca. 2.250 Händlern und etwa 3.950 Geschäften in 23 Ländern. Diese beschäftigen mehr als 35.000 Mitarbeiter. Das Sporthandelsunternehmen erwirtschaftete 2019 einen Gesamtumsatz von 4,94 Mrd. Euro (retail gross sales).

ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Sehr gerne nehmen wir Sie in unseren Presseverteiler auf und schicken Ihnen je nach Wunsch unternehmens- und/oder themenspezifische Presseinformationen zu.

Anmeldung
ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Hoppla, da fehlt noch was...

Wir nehmen Medienverteiler sehr persönlich und möchten Sie daher gerne mit Ihrem vollen Namen ansprechen. Bitte die Felder entsprechend ausfüllen.

PRESSEKONTAKT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
Fax +43 732 234940-90
office@impulskommunikation.at