Media Room

back
10/2020

SBM is setting new standards in the market with JAWMAX® 200 – the most powerful mobile jaw crusher in its class

In the last 70 years, SBM Mineral Processing has become one of the internationally leading full-package suppliers of mineral processing and concrete plants. With the new mobile jaw crusher JAWMAX® 200 the SBM business unit MOBILE CRUSHING & SCREENING SOLUTIONS is presenting a completely newly developed, compact, functional, and powerful entry model.

Just in time for its 70th anniversary SBM launches a state-of-the-art mobile jaw crusher. For the new crusher JAWMAX® 200 SBM has optimized size and compactness and designed an extra-large crusher mounted on a perfect transport chassis. With this excellent entry model for e.g. building companies to process as well as recycle construction rubble, SBM makes a decisive step to develop the market for mobile processing plants. “Our new mobile jaw crusher JAWMAX® 200 is a completely new development by SBM. Due to its sophisticated kinematics, it is even more powerful and offers further improved feed possibilities than comparable models. And additionally, operation is extremely comfortable and simple: With JAWMAX® 200 you need not dismount or mount anything after transportation. The crusher is immediately ready for use,” enthuses SBM Sales Manager Helmut Haider who is very satisfied with the high appraisals received from clients even before the official product launch. With the product introduction of JAWMAX® 200, SBM is also repositioning its sales strategy in the field of mobile processing plants. The official presentation of the new plant took place at the product launch on October 15, 2020 at the SBM production site in Liezen, Styria.

JAWMAX® 200: Compact and mobile meets maximum performance and profitability

The name JAWMAX® 200 sums up the potential of the new mobile plant. The standardized mobile solution made by SBM convinces due to its high performance, absolute reliability, excellent quality, sophisticated innovations as well as safe and easy operation – and all this plus optimum cost efficiency. It was the declared intention to develop an extremely powerful and at the same time very profitable mobile jaw crusher not only for the processing of natural stones but especially for recycling purposes. JAWMAX® 200 has a transport weight of 27 tons only, meaning that this crusher is a light-weight plant in the compact class.

The powerful mobile plant with the large feed opening of 1,000 mm x 600 mm can also be used as a primary crusher for impact mills at small sites. The automatic soft start ensures easy operation of the plant which makes it also very attractive for machine rental, as it is very easy to start or stop the plant by remote control from excavator or wheel loader. To name just a few highlights of the new JAWMAX® 200: fully automated gap adjustment, overload protection, radio remote control, magnetic separator, and lowerable discharge conveyor. As usual for SBM the complete plant is driven fully electrically. Power is supplied either by a 200 kVA Diesel three-phase power generating set of the latest engine generation Euro 5 or directly from the grid.

Digital control: All plants at a glance with the SBM App SBM Crush Control

The SBM Crush Control App offers various functions in a smart and clear way. At a click an overview of the current machine data such as e.g. maintenance values, location information, or fuel consumption can be called up. This app also displays analyses of various machine data in a report. The new SBM App Crush Control is available in iOS App Store and in Google Playstore. By the end of the year, an additional web shop will be provided in the app to order wear and spare parts.

Strategic re-orientation in the business unit MOBILE CRUSHING & SCREENING SOLUTIONS

In the last years, the SBM team has consequently worked for the structural change respectively re-orientation of the sales department. It is the declared aim to exclusively distribute the products of the business unit MOBILE CRUSHING & SCREENING SOLUTIONS via a networks of distribution partners, i.e. a qualified sales and service networks in all leading markets of the world by the end of 2021. This re-orientation will bring SBM even closer to the customer and will ensure the sustainable and economic success of SBM’s professional clients in the sectors quarrying and processing of natural stones, gravel, sand, ballast, construction and road construction, recycling of concrete, asphalt and construction waste, mining industry, as well as recycling of industrial waste products. “We have achieved the series standards of the plants necessary for this step due to the product launch of our new “entry models” REMAX & JAWMAX® 200. With our model ranges REMAX and JAMAX® we offer the optimum solution for all requirements of this sector,” says Haider adding: “The next SBM innovations are already waiting in the starting blocks.”

SBM – innovative trendsetter for 70 years

The present success of SBM Mineral Processing is due to the farsightedness and stamina of Franz Wageneder. In 1950, the owner of a sand and gravel plant started the development of the swivel-beam-mill (SBM), founded the enterprise “SBM Wageneder” and revolutionized the market with his first impact milling mill. The outstanding material quality of the new SBM became the benchmark in the sector, and in the years to come the hard stone industry was positively overrun by SBM plants all over the world. In the year 2006, the company took another trendsetting step in the international environment by its strategic re-orientation under the new company name “SBM Mineral Processing GmbH“. SBM ultimately positioned itself as an international full-package supplier of tailor-made solutions. In the year 2011, another milestone was reached due to the takeover of SBM by the partners Maschinenfabrik Liezen - Group Haider, Heinrich Obernhuber and Krünes Consulting GmbH. SBM becomes the technological centre for mineral processing technology and concrete mixing technology in the MFL Group. In 2012, SBM moves to the current company location in Oberweis near Gmunden, Upper Austria. Today, the owner-managed company SBM is considered as a leading high-quality supplier of mineral processing and concrete technology in the international market and is one of the few full-package supplier of mineral processing and concrete technology all over the world. The premium-quality machines and plants for the raw material and recycling industry as well as innovative concrete mixing plants for ready-mixed and prefab concrete prove themselves every day in all weather conditions in many countries all over the world.

In its anniversary year, SBM can look back on a successful company history and at the same time celebrate the next pioneering step with the product launch of the new JAWMAX® 200. Since the foundation of the company the people at SBM have had a good nose for future markets. Innovation has been the driving force for 70 years. SBM Managing Director DI Erwin Schneller says: “We owe our success in the market to the gapless master concepts for mineral processing and concrete mixing technology, a strict service orientation, and our great expertise. Even in times of Corona there was no standstill. On the contrary: In the last weeks and months, 28 new colleagues joined the SBM team. The combination of our passion and our strong will to refine today’s plants for a better tomorrow make us a strong player in the global market. And this is the foundation we firmly build on for the future.”

About SBM Mineral Processing

SBM Mineral Processing GmbH located in Oberweis (Upper Austria) is one of the few international full-package suppliers for mineral processing and concrete technology. This year, the enterprise celebrates its 70th anniversary and has currently some 160 employees. At the business location in Liezen, where logistics and manufacture are located at the sister company MFL, another 30 SBM employees are employed. Thus, SBM does not only create jobs, but it also ensures sustainable added value in the regions.

SBM belongs to the MFL Group which is globally represented in 50 countries by subsidiaries and sales representatives and has more than 1,000 employees. The companies of the MFL Group specialize in engineering and manufacturing of machines, plants, and components. Central manufacturing takes place at the 220,000 m² large MFL company area in Liezen where e.g. the mineral processing and concrete mixing plants of SBM are produced.

In 2019, SBM Mineral Processing GmbH had an annual turnover of 75 million €.

Find more information at www.sbm-mp.at

Press contact

Jürgen Reischenböck | Leitung Marketing SBM

Phone:    +43 3612 270 3242

Cell:        +43 676 48 36 220

Mail:        juergen.reischenboeck@sbm-mp.at

Impuls Kommunikation | MMag. Barbara Lamb

Phone:    +43 732 234940  
Cell:         +43 650 22 46 146

barbara@impulskommunikation.at

 

 

SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

We would be pleased to add you to our press mailing list and will send you the requested press informations.

Registration
SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

Oops, there is something missing..

As we take our press mailing list really personally, wie would like to address you with your full name. Please fill in all the fields.

PRESS CONTACT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
Fax +43 732 234940-90
office@impulskommunikation.at

Media Room

zurück
10/2020

SBM setzt mit dem JAWMAX® 200 - dem leistungsfähigsten mobilen Backenbrecher seiner Klasse - neue Maßstäbe am Markt

SBM Mineral Processing entwickelte sich in den letzten 70 Jahren zu einem der führenden internationalen Komplettanbieter von Aufbereitungs- und Betonanlagen. Mit dem neuen mobilen Backenbrecher JAWMAX® 200 präsentiert SBM aus dem Geschäftsbereich MOBILE CRUSHING & SCREENING SOLUTIONS ein völlig neu entwickeltes, kompaktes, funktionelles und leistungsstarkes Einstiegsmodell.  

Rechtzeitig zum 70-jährigen Jubiläum launcht SBM einen mobilen Backenbrecher der neuesten Generation. SBM optimierte beim neuen JAWMAX® 200 Größe und Kompaktheit und schuf einen möglichst großen Brecher auf optimalem Transportchassis. SBM bietet damit ein Einstiegsmodell etwa für Baufirmen zur Aufbereitung sowie dem Recycling von Bauschutt und setzt einen richtungsweisenden Schritt in den Ausbau des Marktes für mobile Aufbereitungsanlagen. „Unser neuer mobiler Backenbrecher JAWMAX® 200 ist eine komplette Neuentwicklung von SBM. Er ist durch seine spezielle Kinematik noch leistungs- und einzugsstärker als vergleichbare Modelle. Zudem bietet er höchsten Komfort: Mit dem JAWMAX® 200 muss nach dem Transport nichts ab- oder aufgebaut werden. Die Maschine ist sofort einsatzbereit“, freut sich SBM Vertriebsleiter Helmut Haider über den hohen Kundenzuspruch noch vor dem offiziellen Launch. Mit der Produkteinführung des JAWMAX® 200 richtet sich SBM auch in der Vertriebsstrategie im Bereich der mobilen Aufbereitungsanlagen neu aus. Offiziell präsentiert wurde die neue Anlage beim Product-Launch am 15.10.2020 am SBM-Standort in Liezen.

JAWMAX® 200: Kompakt und mobil trifft auf maximale Leistung und Wirtschaftlichkeit

Bereits der Name des JAWMAX® 200 bringt das Potenzial der neuen mobilen Anlage auf den Punkt. Die standardisierte, mobile Lösung von SBM überzeugt durch Leistungsstärke, absolute Verlässlichkeit, hohe Qualität, einen hohen Grad an Innovation sowie einfache und sichere Bedienung, bei bester Wirtschaftlichkeit. Das erklärte Ziel war es, einen mobilen Backenbrecher (JAW = Backe) nicht nur für den Naturstein sondern speziell auch für den Recyclingbereich, mit maximaler Leistung und Wirtschaftlichkeit zu entwickeln. Der neue Backenbrecher hat ein Transportgewicht von lediglich 27 Tonnen. Damit zählt der JAWMAX® 200 zu den Leichtgewichten in der Kompaktklasse.

Die leistungsstarke Mobilanlage mit der großen Einlauföffnung von 1.000 mm x 600 mm eignet sich auf kleinen Baustellen ebenso als Vorbrecher für Prallmühlen. Die Soft-Start-Automatik ermöglicht den einfachen Betrieb der Anlage und macht sie auch für Vermieter interessant, da die Anlage mit der Fernbedienung vom Bagger oder Radlader aus ganz einfach gestartet und gestoppt werden kann. Eine vollautomatische Spaltverstellung, Überlastsicherung, Funkfernbedienung, Magnet und absenkbares Austragsband sind nur einige Highlights des neuen JAWMAX® 200. Angetrieben wird die komplette Anlage, wie bei SBM gewohnt, vollelektrisch. Die Stromversorgung erfolgt mittels 200 kVA Diesel-Drehstromaggregat der neustens Motorengeneration Euro 5 oder auch direkt vom Stromnetz.

Digitale Steuerung: mit der SBM-App SBM Crush Control alle Anlagen im Blick

Die SBM Crush Control App bietet smart und übersichtlich verschiedenste Funktionen. So kann per Klick eine Übersicht zu den aktuellen Maschinendaten wie zum Beispiel Wartungswerte ebenso abgerufen werden, wie die Standortinformation und der Treibstoffverbrauch. Auch Analysen der verschiedensten Maschinendaten werden über die APP als Bericht bereitgestellt. Erhältlich ist die neue SBM-App Crush Control im iOS App Store und im Google Playstore. Im Laufe des Jahres folgt ein ergänzender Webshop in der App für die Bestellung von Verschleiß und Ersatzteilen.

Strategische Neuausrichtung im Bereich MOBILE CRUSHING & SCREENING SOLUTIONS

Das Team von SBM arbeitete in den letzten Jahren konsequent an der strukturellen Änderung bzw. Neuausrichtung des Vertriebs. Erklärtes Ziel ist es, die Produkte des Geschäftsbereichs MOBILE CRUSHING & SCREENING SOLUTIONS bis Ende 2021 ausschließlich über ein Vertriebspartner-Netzwerk, sprich über ein qualifiziertes Händler- und Servicenetzwerk in allen führenden Märkten der Welt zu vertreiben. Diese Neuausrichtung bringt SBM noch näher an den Kunden und sichert den nachhaltigen und wirtschaftlichen Erfolg der professionellen Kunden von SBM in den Branchen Natursteingewinnung- und Verarbeitung, Kies-, Sand und Schotter, Bau- und Straßenbau, Beton-, Asphalt und Baurestmassen Recycling, der Miningindustrie sowie Recycling von industriellen Abfallprodukten. „Die für diesen Schritt benötigten Serienstandards bei den Anlagen erreichten wir mit der Produkteinführung unserer neuen „Einstiegsmodelle“ REMAX & JAWMAX® 200. Mit unseren Modellreihen REMAX und JAMAX® bieten wir der Branche nun für sämtliche Anforderungen eine passende Lösung“, so Haider und ergänzt: „Die nächsten Innovationen von SBM stehen bereits in den Startlöchern.“ 

SBM 70 Jahre richtungsweisend

Der heutige Erfolg von SBM Mineral Processing basiert auf dem Weitblick und dem Durchhaltevermögen von Franz Wageneder. Der Eigentümer eines Sand- und Kieswerkes startete im Jahr 1950 die Entwicklung der Schwenk-Balken-Mühle, gründete das Unternehmen „SBM Wageneder“ und revolutionierte mit seiner ersten Prall-Mahl-Mühle den damaligen Markt. Die Materialqualität der neuen SBM wurde zum Maßstab in der Branche und in den kommenden Jahren folgte eine regelrechte Invasion der Hartsteinindustrie durch Anlagen von SBM weltweit. Im Jahr 2006 setzte das Unternehmen mit einer strategischen Neuausrichtung im internationalen Umfeld unter dem neuem Firmenamen „SBM Mineral Processing GmbH“ einen weiteren richtungsweisenden Schritt. Damit positionierte sich SBM endgültig international als Komplettanbieter kundenindividueller Lösungen. Im Jahr 2011 folgte ein weiterer Meilenstein durch die Übernahme von SBM durch die Gesellschafter Maschinenfabrik Liezen – Gruppe Haider, Heinrich Obernhuber und Krünes Consulting GmbH. SBM wird zum Technologiezentrum für Aufbereitungstechnik und Betonmischanlagen in der MFL-Gruppe. 2012 übersiedelt SBM an den aktuellen Firmenstandort in Oberweis nahe Gmunden. Heute gilt das eigentümergeführte Unternehmen SBM am internationalen Markt als führender Qualitätsanbieter in puncto Aufbereitungs- und Betontechnik und ist weltweit der einzige Komplettanbieter für Aufbereitungs- und Betontechnik. Die hochwertigen Maschinen und Anlagen für die Rohstoff- und Recyclingindustrie sowie innovative Betonmischanlagen für Transport- und Werksbeton sind in vielen Ländern der Erde bei jedem Wind und Wetter im täglichen Einsatz.

Im Jubiläumsjahr blick SBM damit auf eine erfolgreiche Unternehmensgeschichte zurück und feiert mit dem Produktlaunch des neuen JAWMAX® 200 zugleich den nächsten zukunftsweisenden Schritt. Seit der Firmengründung bewiesen die Menschen bei SBM ihren Riecher für Zukunftsmärkte. Innovation ist seit 70 Jahren die Triebfeder. Dazu SBM Geschäftsführer DI Erwin Schneller: „Den Erfolg am Markt verdanken wir lückenlosen Gesamtkonzepten für Aufbereitungs- und Betonmischtechnik, konsequenter Serviceorientierung und dem Aufbau von höchster Expertise. Auch in Zeiten von Corona gab es keinen Stillstand. Im Gegenteil: Es kamen in den letzten Wochen und Monaten 28 neue Kollegen ins SBM-Team. In Kombination mit der Begeisterung und dem Willen Anlagen von heute für ein effizienteres Morgen weiterzuentwickeln, macht uns zu einem starken Player am Markt. Und auf dieses Fundament bauen wir auch für die Zukunft.“

Über SBM Mineral Processing

Die SBM Mineral Processing GmbH mit Sitz in Oberweis (Oberösterreich) ist einer der wenigen internationalen Komplettanbieter für Aufbereitungs- und Betontechnik. Das Unternehmen feiert dieses Jahr sein 70-jähriges Bestehen und beschäftigt aktuell rund 160 MitarbeiterInnen. Am Standort in Liezen, wo auch die Logistik und Fertigung bei der Schwesterfirma MFL angesiedelt sind, arbeiten ebenfalls 30 MitarbeiterInnen der SBM. SBM schafft damit nicht nur Arbeitsplätze, sondern sorgt auch für eine nachhaltige Wertschöpfung in den Regionen.

SBM ist Teil der MFL-Gruppe, die weltweit in 50 Ländern durch Niederlassungen und Vertriebspartner vertreten ist und über 1.000 MitarbeiterInnen beschäftigt. Die Unternehmen der MFL-Gruppe sind auf Engineering und Fertigung von Maschinen, Anlagen und Bauteilen spezialisiert. Die zentrale Fertigung erfolgt auf dem 220.000 m² großen MFL-Firmenareal in Liezen. Hier werden unter anderem die Aufbereitungs- und Betonmischanlagen von SBM produziert.

Die SBM Mineral Processing GmbH erwirtschaftete 2019 einen Jahresumsatz von 75 Millionen Euro.

Weitere Informationen unter www.sbm-mp.at

 

Pressekontakt

Jürgen Reischenböck | Leitung Marketing SBM

Phone:    +43 3612 270 3242

Cell:        +43 676 48 36 220

Mail:        juergen.reischenboeck@sbm-mp.at

Impuls Kommunikation | MMag. Barbara Lamb

Phone:    +43 732 234940  
Cell:         +43 650 22 46 146

barbara@impulskommunikation.at

 

 

ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Sehr gerne nehmen wir Sie in unseren Presseverteiler auf und schicken Ihnen je nach Wunsch unternehmens- und/oder themenspezifische Presseinformationen zu.

Anmeldung
ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Hoppla, da fehlt noch was...

Wir nehmen Medienverteiler sehr persönlich und möchten Sie daher gerne mit Ihrem vollen Namen ansprechen. Bitte die Felder entsprechend ausfüllen.

PRESSEKONTAKT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
Fax +43 732 234940-90
office@impulskommunikation.at