Media Room

back
10/2020

A3 SPORT new partner in the Czech Republic and Slovakia

A3 SPORT – one of central Europe’s leading sporting goods retailers with 75 stores in the Czech Republic, Slovakia and Germany – will be joining SPORT 2000 at the beginning of September. The alliance with this partner will strengthen the sports retail association’s presence in the two neighbouring countries besides creating synergies both online and offline.

Sporting goods retailer A3 SPORT has been doing business in the Czech Republic, Slovakia and Germany since 1994 and currently operates 75 stores. SPORT 2000 has now secured A3 SPORT as a strong partner for the Czech and Slovak markets. This association will strengthen both brands in each of these countries. “Cooperating with A3 SPORT will enable us to continue expanding our operations in the Czech Republic and Slovakia. The existing stores are situated in prime locations that include all the well-known shopping centres in both countries. Our share of the Austrian market will also benefit from A3 SPORT’s thriving online shop,” said Dr Holger Schwarting, CEO of SPORT 2000 Austria, referring to the benefits of the partnership, adding: “The A3 SPORT dealers are a perfect complement to the group since there is hardly any overlap between their products and those offered by the 66 SPORT 2000 SPORT dealers already doing business in the Czech Republic and Slovakia.” The stores – 69 in all with an average area of 370 m2 – will undergo rebranding that will take both brands into account. This partnership will triple SPORT 2000’s market share in both countries, increasing it to 12% (previously 3%) in the Czech Republic and 18.4% (previously 7.4%) in Slovakia.

Joint focus on sports performance

Until now, A3 SPORT has focused its strategy on the running, fitness and sportswear segments. Management board chairman Miroslav Škopek aims to intensify the company’s focus on sports performance and believes that SPORT 2000 is the ideal partner. “SPORT 2000 is synonymous with sports performance and has great expertise in running, due not least to the high-quality execution by its running pros. Our dealers and customers benefit from this knowledge and access to exclusive brands and products”, Škopek emphasises the high standards of quality and advice expected in the sports retail sector.

SPORT 2000

Based in Ohlsdorf, Upper Austria, SPORT 2000 is Austria’s largest association of specialist retailers and has a market share (incl. Gigasport) of 29%. In 2019, 240 dealers generated revenues of EUR 579 million at 403 stores throughout Austria. During the same period, SPORT 2000 Austria (including the Czech Republic and Slovakia) generated revenues of EUR 634 million with 306 specialist retailers and 518 stores.

SPORT 2000 Austria is a member of SPORT 2000 International, Europe’s second largest purchasing cooperative of independent sporting goods retailers with 3,953 stores in 23 countries and total revenues of EUR 4.9 billion in 2019.

Further information is available at: www.sport2000.at 

 

Press contact:                 
Impuls Public Relations | Irina Haas
irina@impulskommunikation.at
Tel.: +43 7322 34940 | Mobil: +43 676 9505311                                                                                                            

SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

We would be pleased to add you to our press mailing list and will send you the requested press informations.

Registration
SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

Oops, there is something missing..

As we take our press mailing list really personally, wie would like to address you with your full name. Please fill in all the fields.

PRESS CONTACT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
Fax +43 732 234940-90
office@impulskommunikation.at

Media Room

zurück
10/2020

A3 SPORT neuer Verbandspartner in Tschechien und Slowakei

Mit Anfang September zählt einer der bedeutendsten Sportfachhändler in Mitteleuropa, A3 SPORT, mit insgesamt 75 Stores in Tschechien, der Slowakei und Deutschland zu SPORT 2000. Der Schulterschluss mit dem neuen Verbandspartner stärkt den Sportfachhandelsverband in den beiden  Nachbarländern und schafft Synergien online und offline.

A3 SPORT ist seit 1994 als Sportfachhändler in Tschechien, der Slowakei und Deutschland aktiv und betreibt insgesamt 75 Geschäfte. Für den tschechischen und slowakischen Markt gewann SPORT 2000 nun A3 SPORT als starken Partner. Eine Verbindung, die beide Marken in den Ländern stärkt. „Durch die Kooperation mit A3 SPORT bauen wir unsere Präsenz in Tschechien und der Slowakei weiter aus. Die bestehenden Stores befinden sich in top Lagen und sind in allen namhaften Einkaufszentren der beiden Länder vertreten. Zudem profitieren wir am österreichischen Markt von dem bereits gut etablierten A3 SPORT Onlineshop“, erklärt Dr. Holger Schwarting, Vorstand SPORT 2000 Österreich, die Vorteile der Partnerschaft und ergänzt: „Die Händler von A3 SPORT sind für die Gruppe eine ideale Ergänzung, da kaum Sortimentsüberschneidungen mit den bestehenden 66 SPORT 2000 Händlern in Tschechien und der Slowakei bestehen.“ Die insgesamt 69 Stores, mit einer durchschnittlichen Größe von 370 m2, werden einem neuen Branding unterzogen, das beide Marken berücksichtigt. Durch die Partnerschaft verdreifacht sich der Marktanteil von SPORT 2000 in den beiden Ländern und beträgt in Tschechien 12 % (zuvor 3 %) und in der Slowakei 18,4 % (zuvor 7,4 %).

Gemeinsamer Fokus auf Sports Performance

Die strategischen Schwerpunkte von A3 SPORT liegen bisher auf den Segmenten Running, Fitness und Sportswear. Zukünftig möchte Vorstandsvorsitzender Miroslav Škopek in diesen Bereichen einen stärkeren Fokus auf Sports Performance legen und sieht SPORT 2000 als idealen Partner. „SPORT 2000 steht für Sports Performance und verfügt über große Expertise im Laufsport, unter anderem durch die hochwertige Umsetzung der Running Profis. Unsere Händler und Kunden profitieren von diesem Know-how und dem Zugang zu exklusiven Marken und Produkten“, hebt Škopek den gemeinsamen hohen Anspruch auf Qualität und Beratung im Sportfachhandel hervor.

SPORT 2000

SPORT 2000 ist Österreichs größte Fachhändlergemeinschaft mit Sitz im oberösterreichischen Ohlsdorf und einem Marktanteil (inkl. Gigasport) von 29 Prozent. 240 Händler mit 403 Geschäften in ganz Österreich erzielten 2019 einen Umsatz von 579 Mio. Euro. SPORT 2000 Österreich (inkl. Tschechien und Slowakei) erwirtschaftete mit insgesamt 306 Sportfachhändlern und 518 Geschäften im Jahr 2019 einen Umsatz von 634 Mio. Euro.

SPORT 2000 Österreich ist Mitglied bei SPORT 2000 International, der europaweit zweitgrößten Einkaufskooperation selbstständiger Sporthändler mit 3.953 Geschäften in 23 Ländern und einem Gesamtumsatz im Jahr 2019 von 4,9 Mrd. Euro.

Weitere Informationen unter: www.sport2000.at 

Pressekontakt:                   
Impuls Public Relations | Irina Haas
irina@impulskommunikation.at
Tel.: +43 7322 34940 | Mobil: +43 676 9505311                                                                                                            

ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Sehr gerne nehmen wir Sie in unseren Presseverteiler auf und schicken Ihnen je nach Wunsch unternehmens- und/oder themenspezifische Presseinformationen zu.

Anmeldung
ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Hoppla, da fehlt noch was...

Wir nehmen Medienverteiler sehr persönlich und möchten Sie daher gerne mit Ihrem vollen Namen ansprechen. Bitte die Felder entsprechend ausfüllen.

PRESSEKONTAKT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
Fax +43 732 234940-90
office@impulskommunikation.at