Media Room

back
02/2021

Roundtables: cooperative exchange with industry delivers solutions for the 2021/22 winter sport season

SPORT 2000 is acting to support all retail partners on an international level in order to overcome the current situation. By means of a digital roundtable with the industry, the association is working hard to come up with solutions for the next winter season 2021/22. One of the focal points of the discussion is an adaptation of the order management to the current situation. The first results of the discussion are changes of the model policy, industry partners will significantly increase the number of carry-over products and revised order deadlines.

Together with industry partners in winter sports, SPORT 2000 – the association of specialist sports retailers – is concentrating on close, cooperative exchange. The current aim is to help everyone through the situation caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, which is having a severe impact on winter sports retailers with massive revenue losses.

On Friday the 22nd of January, SPORT 2000 invited partners in the industry to the first roundtable discussion to work on solutions for the coming winter season 2021/22 together. “This pandemic requires international solutions. The roundtable sets a clear signal that we want to work together with the industry across national borders. Only by cooperating we can find a solution that is viable for the industry and helps our affiliates. Our partners in the industry appreciated taking part in the roundtable and we are feeling positive about the next winter season,” comments Margit Gosau, CEO of SPORT 2000 International and SPORT 2000 GmbH, regarding the dialogue held on equal terms. The participating partners included Atomic, Salomon, Head, Rossignol/Dynastar/Lange, Nordica, Tecnica/Blizzard, K2, Fischer and Elan.

Helpful step: first suppliers agree changes to model policy

The initial focus of the roundtable was adapting the model policy and the order management for the challenges of the next winter season. SPORT 2000 retailers currently have large amounts of goods on stock. Due to the current standstill in the winter season, they have not been able to sell winter hardgoods and apparel to customers. Based on current market mechanisms, these goods could only be sold next season – if at all – at a considerable loss. A common solution was therefore required for dealing with these products and new innovations. “Next winter season, retailers will have to find the right mix between innovative new products and the goods in their stores. The majority of skiers are not aware of the top innovations from this winter, so customers will be able to benefit from the innovations from two seasons. Due to a lack of liquidity resulting from the remaining stock of the previous year, the challenge will be in pushing back orders as far as possible without affecting the industry’s procurement times and production. Suppliers’ payment terms or option volumes for reorders will also have to be adjusted in order to guarantee our retailers’ liquidity,” explains Bernhard Leichtfried, Category Manager of Winter Sport at SPORT 2000 International, adding: “We’re pleased about the significant increase in carry-over goods resulting from the talks; these are products that will be remain unchanged  also in winter 21-22. This is an achievement that will make things easier for our retailers.” This share is currently 65% for alpine skis and 78% for ski boots. The aim is to increase the share of carry-over goods further and thereby achieve a lower devaluation risk for retailers. More support for retailers from the industry is currently being negotiated.

SPORT 2000 International

SPORT 2000 International is Europe’s second largest trade organisation for independent sports retailers and has 3,950 stores in 23 countries. The sports trading company generated sales totalling EUR 4.9 billion in 2019.

Press contact

Irina Haas

irina@impulskommunikation.at | Mobile: +43 676 9505311

SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

We would be pleased to add you to our press mailing list and will send you the requested press informations.

Registration
SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

Oops, there is something missing..

As we take our press mailing list really personally, wie would like to address you with your full name. Please fill in all the fields.

PRESS CONTACT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
Fax +43 732 234940-90
office@impulskommunikation.at

Media Room

zurück
02/2021

Round Tables: Partnerschaftlicher Austausch mit Industrie bringt Lösungen für Wintersportsaison 2021/22

SPORT 2000 macht sich auf internationaler Ebene für alle Handelspartner stark, um den Herausforderungen der aktuellen Situation zu begegnen. Bei einem digitalen Round Table mit der Industrie arbeitete man intensiv an gemeinsamen Lösungen für die nächste Wintersaison 2021/22. Im Zentrum der Gespräche stand unter anderem ein an die aktuelle Situation angepasstes Ordermanagement. Ein erstes Resultat der Gespräche sind Änderungen in der Modellpolitik und den Orderdeadlines der Industriepartner, die die Anzahl an Carry-over-Produkten deutlich erhöhen.

Gemeinsam mit Industriepartnern im Wintersport setzt die Sportfachhandelsgemeinschaft SPORT 2000 auf einen intensiven und partnerschaftlichen Austausch – aktuell gezielt, um die durch Covid-19 bedingte Situation gemeinsam zu überstehen, unter der insbesondere die Wintersporthändler aufgrund massiver Umsatzverluste leiden.

Am Freitag, den 22. Januar lud SPORT 2000 die Industriepartner zu einem ersten Round Table ein, um gemeinsam an Lösungen für die kommende Wintersaison 21/22 zu arbeiten. „Diese Pandemie braucht Lösungen auf internationaler Ebene. Der Round Table ist ein klares Zeichen dafür, dass wir mit der Industrie länderübergreifend näher zusammenrücken. Nur im partnerschaftlichen Umgang können wir einen Weg finden, der unseren Anschlusshäusern hilft und zugleich auch für die Industrie umsetzbar ist. Der Round Table wurde von unseren Industriepartnern sehr gut angenommen und wir blicken zuversichtlich auf die nächste Wintersaison“, hebt Margit Gosau, CEO von SPORT 2000 International und der SPORT 2000 GmbH, den Wert des inhaltlichen Austauschs auf Augenhöhe hervor. Unter den teilnehmenden Industriepartnern befanden sich unter anderem Atomic, Salomon, Head, Rossignol/Dynastar/Lange, Nordica, Tecnica/Blizzard, K2, Fischer und Elan.

Das hilft: Erste Lieferanten ändern ihre Modellpolitik

Im Zentrum des Round Table stand in erster Linie ein adaptierter Zugang im Ordermanagement für die nächste Wintersaison. Die SPORT 2000 Händler sehen sich aufgrund des aktuellen Stillstands der Wintersaison mit großen Mengen an Ware konfrontiert, die den Kunden jedoch nie präsentiert werden konnte. Auf Basis der aktuellen Marktmechanismen könnte diese Ware in der nächsten Saison – wenn überhaupt – nur mit großen Verlusten verkauft werden. Es braucht daher gemeinsame Lösungen im Umgang mit diesen Produkten und frischer Ware. „In der nächsten Wintersaison ist es für die Händler entscheidend, den richtigen Mix aus innovativer Neuware und Durchlaufprodukten im Geschäft zu haben. Der Großteil der Skifahrer kennt die Topinnovationen aus diesem Winter nicht und so kann der Kunde aus Innovationen aus zwei Saisonen profitieren. Aufgrund fehlender Liquidität wegen der Restbestände aus dem Vorjahr liegt die Herausforderung darin, die Order möglichst weit nach hinten zu verschieben, ohne die Beschaffungszeit und Produktion der Industrie zu beeinträchtigen. Zudem ist eine Anpassung der Zahlungsziele seitens der Lieferanten oder Optionsmengen für die Nachbestellungen erforderlich, um die Liquidität unserer Händler nicht zu gefährden“, erklärt Bernhard Leichtfried, Category Manager Wintersport SPORT 2000 International, und ergänzt: „Wir freuen uns, in den Gesprächen eine deutliche Erhöhung des Anteils an Carry-over-Ware – das sind Produkte, die nächste Saison unverändert weiterlaufen – erreicht zu haben. Damit schaffen wir eine gewisse Erleichterung für unsere Händler.“ Dieser Anteil liegt bei Alpinski im Moment bei 65 % und bei Skischuhen bei 78 %. Ziel ist es, den Anteil an Carry-over-Produkten noch weiter zu erhöhen und so für Händler möglichst viele Durchläufer zu erzielen. Weitere Unterstützungen für die Händler seitens der Industrie befinden sich noch in Verhandlung.

SPORT 2000 International

SPORT 2000 International ist europaweit die zweitgrößte Handelsorganisation selbstständiger Sporthändler mit 3.950 Geschäften in 23 Ländern. Das Sporthandelsunternehmen erwirtschaftete 2019 einen Gesamtumsatz von 4,9 Mrd. Euro.

Pressekontakt:

Irina Haas

irina@impulskommunikation.at | Mobil: +43 6769505311
 

ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Sehr gerne nehmen wir Sie in unseren Presseverteiler auf und schicken Ihnen je nach Wunsch unternehmens- und/oder themenspezifische Presseinformationen zu.

Anmeldung
ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Hoppla, da fehlt noch was...

Wir nehmen Medienverteiler sehr persönlich und möchten Sie daher gerne mit Ihrem vollen Namen ansprechen. Bitte die Felder entsprechend ausfüllen.

PRESSEKONTAKT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
Fax +43 732 234940-90
office@impulskommunikation.at