Media Room

back
07/2022

SPORT 2000 launches multifunctional brand WITEBLAZE

With the new WITEBLAZE brand, SPORT 2000 is responding to the social shift towards “buy less, buy better”. Starting in the 2023 summer season, WITEBLAZE will replace all previous SPORT 2000 own brands and is set to impress customers with a durable and versatile product range. The creation of SPORT 2000’s new brand WITEBLAZE is the next major step towards ONE SPORT 2000.

SPORT 2000’s aim is to reinforce the sports retail group’s position and boost the visibility of ONE SPORT 2000 internationally. “With WITEBLAZE, we’re taking the next major step in this direction. We are positioning ourselves in all participating SPORT 2000 countries with a new top brand and are ready to impress customers with durable, versatile and extremely stylish products,” says Margit Gosau, CEO of SPORT 2000 International and SPORT 2000 GmbH. Starting in the 2023 summer season, WITEBLAZE will replace all previous SPORT 2000 brands.

WITEBLAZE strengthens SPORT 2000 at international level
WITEBLAZE products focus on straightforwardness, lightness, and a clean and timeless design language without compromising on quality and performance. From yoga and workouts to cycling, in the city or in the mountains, in sunshine or rain: “WITEBLAZE brings together all currently relevant sports under one umbrella brand. The 360-degree approach consisting of equipment, footwear and clothing provides sportsmen and women with the right gear for different sports – irrespective of athletic performance, age or sex,” says Verena Schledorn, senior category manager for outdoor & winter sports/textiles at SPORT 2000 International, about the new brand’s extensive product range. She continues: “The products are understated, timeless, multifunctional and well-designed down to the last detail. When it comes to sustainability, we are committed to the long-term performance of the products.” High-quality, understated multi-use products reflect a very contemporary and sustainable way of thinking. The products pool and conserve resources, offer added value when sold and are also practical for consumers. “Sustainable consumption in line with the principle of ‘less is more’ has long been embedded in the consciousness of many customers,” adds Schledorn.

About WITEBLAZE
WITEBLAZE is a SPORT 2000 brand. Developed in cooperation with passionate athletes, WITEBLAZE offers an extensive product range for everyone at value-for-money prices. While “w(h)ite” conveys aspects such as lightheartedness, new beginnings and clarity, “blaze” complements the emotional and passionate side of athletes and stands for power, will and the fire that burns in all sports enthusiasts.

More information about WITEBLAZE is available at: www.witeblaze.com

SPORT 2000 International
SPORT 2000 International is Europe’s second-largest trade organisation for independent sports retailers and has 3,556 stores in 25 countries. The sports retail company generated sales totalling EUR 5.3 billion in 2021.

Press Contact:
Katharina Brunnmayr
katharina@impulskommunikation.at | Mobil: +43 676 9505311

SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

We would be pleased to add you to our press mailing list and will send you the requested press informations.

Registration
SUBSCRIPTION TO PRESS MAILING LIST

Oops, there is something missing..

As we take our press mailing list really personally, wie would like to address you with your full name. Please fill in all the fields.

PRESS CONTACT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
Fax +43 732 234940-90
office@impulskommunikation.at

Media Room

zurück
07/2022

SPORT 2000 launcht multifunktionale Marke WITEBLAZE

Mit der neuen Marke WITEBLAZE reagiert SPORT 2000 punktgenau auf das gesellschaftliche Umdenken „buy less, buy better“. Ab der Sommersaison 2023 ersetzt WITEBLAZE alle bisherigen Eigenmarken von SPORT 2000 und überzeugt mit einem langlebigen, vielseitig einsetzbaren Sortiment. Die Etablierung der SPORT 2000 Brand WITEBLAZE ist der nächste große Step in Richtung ONE SPORT 2000.

SPORT 2000 verfolgt das Ziel, die Positionierung der gesamten Sportfachhandelsgruppe weiter zu schärfen und die Sichtbarkeit von ONE SPORT 2000 über Länder hinweg zu erhöhen. „Mit WITEBLAZE setzen wir einen nächsten großen Schritt in diese Richtung. Wir positionieren uns damit in allen teilnehmenden SPORT 2000 Ländern mit einer neuen Top-Marke und überzeugen mit langlebigen, vielseitig einsetzbaren und zudem sehr stylischen Produkten“, so Margit Gosau, CEO von SPORT 2000 International und der SPORT 2000 GmbH. Ab der Sommersaison 2023 ersetzt WITEBLAZE alle bisherigen Marken von SPORT 2000.

WITEBLAZE stärkt SPORT 2000 auf internationaler Ebene
WITEBLAZE steht für Geradlinigkeit, Leichtigkeit, eine cleane und zeitlose Designsprache, ohne dabei bei Qualität und Performance Abstriche zu machen. Ob Yoga, Workouts oder Biken, in der Stadt oder in den Bergen, bei Sonne oder Regen: „Bei WITEBLAZE finden sich alle aktuell relevanten Sportarten unter einem Markendach. Der 360° Grad-Ansatz bestehend aus Equipment, Schuhen und Textilien bietet Sportlerinnen und Sportlern für verschiedene Sportarten das passende Material - unabhängig von sportlicher Leistung, Alter oder Geschlecht“, so Verena Schledorn, Senior Category Manager für Outdoor & Wintersport/Textil bei SPORT 2000 International, über das vielfältige Produktsortiment der neuen Marke und führt weiter fort: „Die Produkte sind schlicht, zeitlos, multifunktional und bis ins kleinste Detail durchdacht. Im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit setzen wir stark auf die Langzeitperformance der Produkte.“ Hochwertige und schlichte Multi-Usage-Produkte entsprechen einem völlig zeitgemäßen und nachhaltigen Denken. Die Produkte bündeln und schonen Ressourcen, bieten einen Mehrwert im Verkauf und sind zudem praktisch für Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten. „Nachhaltiges Konsumieren nach dem Motto ‚weniger ist mehr‘ ist im Bewusstsein vieler Kundinnen und Kunden längst verankert“, ergänzt Schledorn.

Über WITEBLAZE
WITEBLAZE ist eine Marke von SPORT 2000. Entwickelt mit leidenschaftlichen Sportlerinnen und Sportlern, bietet WITEBLAZE für alle ein umfassendes Produktsortiment zu einem fairen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Während „W(h)ite“ Aspekte wie Unbeschwertheit, den Neuanfang und Klarheit vermittelt, ergänzt „Blaze“ die emotional-leidenschaftliche Seite der Sportlerinnen und Sportler und steht für Power, Willen und die Flammen, die in allen Sportbegeisterten brennen.

Mehr Informationen zu WITEBLAZE finden Sie unter: www.witeblaze.com

SPORT 2000 International
SPORT 2000 International ist europaweit die zweitgrößte Handelsorganisation selbstständiger Sporthändler mit 3.556 Geschäften in 25 Ländern. Das Sporthandelsunternehmen erwirtschaftete 2021 einen Gesamtumsatz von 5,3 Mrd. Euro.

Pressekontakt:
Katharina Brunnmayr
katharina@impulskommunikation.at | Mobil: +43 676 9505311

ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Sehr gerne nehmen wir dich in unseren Presseverteiler auf und schicken dir je nach Wunsch unternehmens- und/oder themenspezifische Presseinformationen zu.

Anmeldung
ANMELDEN ZUM PRESSEVERTEILER

Hoppla, da fehlt noch was...

Wir nehmen Medienverteiler sehr persönlich und möchten dich daher gerne mit deinem vollen Namen ansprechen. Bitte die Felder entsprechend ausfüllen.

PRESSEKONTAKT

Impuls Kommunikation
Scharitzerstraße 12, 4020 Linz
Telefon +43 732 234940
office@impulskommunikation.at